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Subchapter 8


Distilleries


Rule 42.13.801 reserved


42.13.802  DISTILLERIES  (1)  Every distillery must report to the department, on a form prescribed by the department, the following information:


(a)  the cost of the product per case price FOB Helena, Montana that the distillery intends to sell to the department;


(b)  the quantities of liquor shipped to the department; and


(c)  the total number of proof gallons manufactured, distilled, rectified, bottled, or processed and sold nationwide.


(2)  The department will generate a posted price from the distillery's case cost.  The posted price shall include excise and license taxes as provided in Title 16, part 4, MCA, rounded to the nearest nickel increment.  The department shall advise the distillery of the per bottle tax amount.


(3)  The distillery shall collect the tax for any retail sale made directly to the consumer.

(4)  The posted price will remain the price until a revised form is submitted and approved by the department.  A revised quote for regular listed products shall be submitted not less than 60 days prior to the effective date of the department's quarterly price book.  (History: 16-1-303, 16-1-424, MCA; IMP, 16-1-404, 16-4-311, 16-4-312, 16-4-501, MCA; NEW, 2007 MAR p. 483, Eff. 4/13/07.)


42.13.803  DOMESTIC DISTILLERIES - PRODUCT PRICING  (1)  The department will provide each distillery with a standard quotation and specification form to report the necessary information.


(2)  The distillery will advise the department the cost per case FOB Helena, Montana that the distillery intends to sell the product to the department.


(3)  The department will:


(a)  generate the posted price per bottle from the distillery’s case cost; and


(b)  notify the distillery of the posted price per bottle.


(4)  The distillery may not sell the product below the posted price.


(5)  The posted price will remain the price until a revised form is submitted and approved by the department.  A revised quote for regular listed products shall be submitted not less than 60 days prior to the effective date of the department's quarterly price book.


(6)  Products offered by a distillery will be listed in an inventory class based on the criteria in accordance with ARM 42.11.406.


(7)  The department will notify the distillery of the liquor excise and liquor license tax per bottle.  (History: 16-1-303, 16-1-424, MCA; IMP, 16-1-404, 16-4-311, 16-4-312, 16-4-501, MCA; NEW, 2007 MAR p. 483, Eff. 4/13/07.)
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42.13.804  DOMESTIC DISTILLERY - MONTHLY REPORTS  (1)  Each distillery shall file with the department a monthly tax report, as required by 16-1-424, MCA, showing the following information:

(a)  the total number of proof gallons manufactured, distilled, rectified, bottled, or processed and sold nationwide;


(b)  the total amount of liquor provided to consumers for on-premise consumption with or without charge at the distillery; and


(c)  the total number of bottles sold to consumers at retail for off-premise consumption.
(2)  The form must be accompanied by payment of the tax pursuant to 16-1-424, MCA, on or before the 15th day of each month for liquor sold during the previous month.  (History: 16-1-303, 16-1-424, MCA; IMP, 16-1-404, 16-4-311, 16-4-312, 16-4-501, MCA; NEW, 2007 MAR p. 483, Eff. 4/13/07.)
42.13.805  DOMESTIC DISTILLERY - SAMPLES  (1)  Product samples may only be provided in the sample room as shown on the floor plan which has been submitted and approved by the department.

(2)  A domestic distillery is not a retail licensee as defined in 16-4-201, MCA.

(3)  A sample room may include a deck or patio, as long as the deck or patio is immediately adjacent to the distillery sample room and can only be accessed from the distillery.  The deck or patio must be enclosed in such a manner as to restrict its access and view from the general public on the street or sidewalk.  (History: 16-1-303, MCA; IMP, 16-4-312, MCA; NEW, 2007 MAR p. 483, Eff. 4/13/07.)
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