
REGULATION OF LICENSEES
42.13.402

Sub-Chapter 4

Wine


42.13.401  IMPORTATION OF WINE  (1)  Each winery or importer desiring to ship table wines to licensed distributors within the state must submit an application for registration to the department as specified in 16-4-107, MCA.  Each application must be accompanied by a registration fee applicable in (2) and a copy of each product label the winery or importer intends to ship into the state.  Approval will be granted by the department annually on or before October 1.  The department must be notified in writing of any changes, additions, or deletions in product line prior to distribution in Montana.


(2)  The registration fee shall be as follows:


(a)  0-60 cases no charge


(b)  61-500 cases = $25


(c)  501-1000 cases = $50


(d)  1001-1500 cases = $100


(e)  1501-2000 cases = $200


(f)  2001 + cases = $400


(3)  Any winery or importer failing to renew or failing to file copies of its agreements of distributorship pursuant to 16-3-402, MCA, will be subject to cancellation or suspension as provided in 16-4-107, MCA.  (History:  Sec. 16-1-303, MCA; IMP, Sec. 16-4-107, MCA; NEW, Eff. 11/3/75; AMD, 1979 MAR p. 1249, Eff. 10/12/79; AMD, 1985 MAR p. 170, Eff. 2/15/85; AMD, 1993 MAR p. 158, Eff. 1/29/93; AMD, 2001 MAR p. 449, Eff. 3/23/01; AMD, 2002 MAR p. 2337, Eff. 8/30/02.)


42.13.402  WINE DISTRIBUTOR'S MONTHLY REPORTS  (1)  Each table wine distributor shall file with the department a table wine distributor's monthly tax report (Form AA-50), as required by 16-3-404, MCA, showing the number of liters sold during the previous month.  The form must be filed whether or not the distributor has sold any wine during a month.  The form may be obtained from the Department of Revenue, P.O. Box 5805, Helena, Montana 59604-5805.


(2)  The form must be accompanied by payment of the tax due pursuant to 16-1-411, MCA.


(3)  Failure to file the form or pay the table wine tax is sufficient cause for the assessment of penalties and interest in accordance with 15-1-216 and 16-1-411, MCA, and other penalties provided in 16-4-406, MCA.  (History:  Sec. 16-1-303, MCA; IMP, Sec. 15-1-216, 16-1-411, 16-3-404, and 16-4-406, MCA; NEW, 1980 MAR p. 433, Eff. 2/1/80; AMD, 1985 MAR p. 170, Eff. 2/15/85; AMD, 2001 MAR p. 449, Eff. 3/23/01; AMD, 2002 MAR p. 2337, Eff. 8/30/02.)
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