State of Montana

STATE ELECTRICAL BOARD
301 South Park Ave
PO Box 200513
Helena MT 59620
(406) 841-2339 or (406) 841-2329
Email: dlibsdele@mt.gov
www.electrician.mt.qov

ELECTRICIAN RENEWAL APPLICATION

NAME:
ADDRESS:

NOTE: You can renew your Electrician license on-line at LicenseRenewal.mt.gov
Your Montana Electrician license will expire on July 15.

Renewal fee: $70.00 Renewal Fee if Postmarked after July 15: $140.00

In order to renew your Electrician license for the next two years:

. Complete the renewal application

. Answer the continuing education question.

. Answer the disciplinary question at the bottom of the form.

. Submit a check or money order for $70.00 made payable to the State Electrical Board. Do not send cash.

. Renewals postmarked after July 15 will be assessed a penalty fee of $70.00, increasing the total amount due to
$140.00. A lapsed license may be reinstated within one year of the default without examination upon payment of the
fee, and compliance with the boards requirements. A license that is not renewed within one year of the most recent
renewal date automatically terminates. The terminated license may not be reinstated, and a new original license must
be obtained.

6. Return the renewal application and fee to the Board office postmarked by July 15.

7. A renewal form returned to a licensee for any reason will be considered late if it is not re-postmarked by July 15.

8. Continuing education (CE) is required to renew your electrician’s license and you must meet one of the following

requirements: (DO NOT SEND IN YOUR CE CERTIFICATES WITH THIS RENEWAL)
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| obtained my original license before July 15, 2006 and have obtained 16 hours of CE with at least 8 hours being code
related;

| obtained my original license between July 15, 2006 and July 15, 2007 and have obtained 16 hours of CE with at
least 8 hours being code related;

| obtained my original license after July 15, 2007 and have obtained 8 hours of CE with at least 4 hours being code
related; or

| have obtained my original license after July 15, 2007 after completing the apprenticeship program and do not have
to obtain CE hours.

Yes ___ | have completed the Continuing Education requirements for my electrician license
No I have not completed the Continuing Education requirements.
Yes ___ No ___ Have any legal or disciplinary actions been instituted against you since your renewal? If so, please attach

copies of the document that initiated each action and all final orders. Section 37-1-105 MCA, requires that you report this
information. Failure to accurately furnish the information is grounds for denial or revocation of you license.

Your Signature: Date:

DO NOT SEND CASH


mailto:dlibsdele@mt.gov
http://www.electrician.mt.gov/
https://app.mt.gov/renewal/



