
 
 
 

Montana Board of Architects  
301 South Park Ave 

PO Box 200513   Helena MT 59620-0513 
Phone: (406) 841-2351 Fax: (406) 841-2309 

www.architect.mt.gov 
dlibsdarc@mt.gov 

 
2008-2010 ARCHITECT RENEWAL APPLICATION 

 
 
First, Middle, and Last Name:__________________________________________________________ 

Mailing address:____________________________________________________________________ 

City, State, and Zip Code:_____________________________________________________________ 

License Number: __________ 

Please check box if this is a change of address             
 
Note: You may also renew online at the following website: LicenseRenewal.mt.gov   
 
Your Montana Architect license will expire on June 30, 2008. 
 
Renewal Fee: $110.00     Renewal Fee if postmarked after June 30, 2008: $220.00 
  

In order to renew your license you must: 
1) Submit a check or money order for $110.00 made payable to the Board of Architects. PLEASE DO NOT 

SEND CASH. 
 
2)   Answer the disciplinary question at the bottom of the form. [If not answered your renewal will be returned]  

   
3)  Sign the renewal application. Incomplete or unsigned renewal applications will not be processed and will be    

returned.  
 
4) Return the renewal application and renewal fee to the Board office postmarked by June 30, 2008. Renewals    

postmarked after June 30 will be assessed a $110.00 penalty fee, increasing the total renewal fee to $220.00. 
NO EXCEPTIONS!  

 
5) A renewal form returned to a licensee for any reason will be considered late if not re-submitted to the board 

office postmarked no later than June 30, 2008.  If the renewal is postmarked after June 30, the license will be 
in a lapsed status for 45 days. After the 45 days, the license will expire and the licensee is considered to be 
practicing without a license which could result in  board disciplinary action.   

 
 
RETIRED STATUS: If you have retired and certify that you are no longer receiving any remuneration from providing 
architectural services you may omit completing this renewal form and contact the board office to receive information on 
applying for Emeritus status or obtain an Emeritus Application on our website.  
 
 
 
Yes    No   Have any legal or disciplinary actions been instituted against you since your last renewal? If so, please 
attach copies of the document that initiated each action and all final orders. Mont. Code Ann. Sec 37-1-105 requires that 
you report this information. Failure to accurately furnish the information is grounds for denial or revocation of you license. 
 
 
 
Your Signature:         Date:       

mailto:dlibsdarc@mt.gov
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